Good Morning! Happy Exercise

I wanted to write this in the morning since I have started to exercise every morning. A lot of people may be like what? How can you do it! But for me its actually simple. I dont rush to it right when I wake up, no. I drink a cup of coffee, watch some youtube or read and then I get too it.

If you exercise after you have had that first cup of coffee you will be so much more energetic. I also looked up some stuff about coffee and exercise for this post! So here is some information for you!

  1. Less pain!

    Can you believe it? Drinking coffee actually reduces muscle pain. Thats something aint it?

  2.  Improved Edurance!

    Coffee makes your heart pump harder, one reason to not drink coffee before sleep because it makes you stressed but for exercise it is perfect! Makes you move and last longer!

  3. Improved Memory!

    This is something I found interesting, it actually improves your memory. The article from where this was taken says “caffeine enhances memory up to 24 hours after its been consumed /../ This brain boost may be a real boon during workouts, especially when they entail needing to recall specific exercises or routines.”

  4. Muscle Preservation!

    “caffeine may help preserve your muscles as you age, and reduce your risk of injuries.” Isn´t that kind of cool? For all you tea drinkers out there do not worry! There are a lot of caffeinated teas out there too, its not just coffee, but I am talking about coffee cause I love it so!

If you wanna read more about this for yourself here are the two sites I used for my blog!

http://fitness.mercola.com/sites/fitness/archive/2014/07/11/6-coffee-pre-workout-benefits.aspx

http://www.health.com/nutrition/5-reasons-to-drink-coffee-before-your-workout

So now to get to part 2 of my blogpost haha!

Happiness! I have never really been into working out that much until now! Maybe Its cause Im getting older but doing it in the morning just makes me so happy!! and energized for the day to come!

Yesterday evening I was feeling very low so I thought I would exercise a little and guess what? My mood turned completely around! So if you do not wanna exercise to get fit but are feeling down often, try exercising! it works!!

Thats all for now! Lets start this day with a bang!

// Sofelia

Leave a Reply

