Enjoying Summer & Day 24

Summer is really nice over here, the sun has been shining and it has been really pretty outside.

I am officially on day 24 of my workouts! I can´t believe it!! I never thought I could get this far and this is nowhere near the end of it. It is so interesting to see the progress of working out. The other day me and my husband were wrestling a little bit and I noticed how much stronger I had become! He has always been much stronger than me but now the tables are turning! haha!

So far I have lost about 3 pounds (~ 1.5 kg) Its not much but this is not just about loosing weight but becoming stronger and happier with yourself!

Also, a reason why I haven´t bloged in a while again is because I actually got my muscles cramped up. Not super badly but a bit!
I went to the gym with a friend last friday and we were working out our arms a lot. I didn´t feel much afterwards but the next day my biceps were all mushy. I couldnt straighten my right arm for like 2 days and I looked really funny walking around, having to put my arm on my hips a lot so I wouldnt look like a total dummy, haha!

So note to self, stretch a lot!

All in all it was actually a pretty nice feeling cause,
I felt my muscles getting stronger.

So hope you all are having a good summer!

And work out hard! ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

